Installatie van een kunstwerk. Foto Bettine Verkuijlen
event

Transition I

Play Van Abbe
09/03/2010 - 09/04/2010

Play Van Abbe comprises four different parts and three transition periods, when the entire museum is on the move, bustling with installation activity...

Curators: Hadas Zemer

SPECIAL TOURS TRANSITION
Click on the links below or make your reservation via telephone number 040-2381042
If you wish to visit the rest of the museum before or after your tour, please be aware that you need to buy an entrance ticket.  

> Installations tour
Visit the museum workshop and the different installation halls to find out more about processes and techniques of art installing. A tour by Theo Wajon, Head of Technical Services.
Tuesday 9 March, Friday 26 March, Tuesday 30 March // 15.00-16.00 // €4,-p.p.

> The museum behind the scenes, transporting and conserving art
Discover how the museum transports its artworks and it keep its collection in good condition for years and years.  A tour by Louis Baltussen, Head of Conservation and Bettine Verkuijlen, Registrar
Wednesday 10 March, Tuesday 23 March (FULL), Friday 2 April (FULL) // 15.00-16.00 // €4,-p.p.

> Climbing the Van Abbemuseum Towers
tour and explanations by Architects from Eindhoven
Thursday 11 March, 19.30-20.30 / Sunday 14 March, 15.00-16.00 / Thursday 25 March (FULL), 19.30-20.30 / Saturday 27 March (FULL), 15.00-16.00 / Thursday 1 April (FULL), 19.30-20.30 / Sunday 4 April (FULL), 15.00-16.00 // €6,-p.p.
For climbing the tower good health is required and comfortable shoes and cloths are recommended.

> Research Library and Archive
a tour by Willem Smit, Senior Librarian and Archivist
Friday 12 March / Wednesday 24 March / Wednesday 31 March // 15.00-16.00 // €4,-p.p.

 




Transition I is part of:

Made possible in part by